Recipients of the Lambda State Legislative Award – Certificate of Appreciation

1983

Representative Josephine Oblinger
Representative Virginia F. Frederick
Representative Eugenia Chapman
Representative John Matijevich
Representative Daniel Pierce
Representative Mary Jane Hallstrom
Representative Jim Reilly
Representative Susan Catania
Representative Lawrence Murphy
Representative Arthur L. Berman
Representative Margaret Smith
Representative Carol Moseley Braun
Representative Barbara Flynn Currie
Senator Arthur L. Berman

1984

Representative Judy Baar Topinka Representative Peg McDonnell Breslin Representative Gene L. Hoffman Representative Aaron Jaffe Representative Alan Greiman Representative Woods Bowman Representative Lee Preston Representative Kenneth V. Buzbee Representative Bruce Richmond Representative Vince Demuzio Representative Diana Nelson Representative Ellis B. Levin Representative Terry A. Steczo Senator Adeline J. Geo Karis Senator Bob Kustra Senator Emil Jones

1985

Representative Helen F. Satterthwaite Representative Virginia F. Frederick Representative John S. Matijevich Representative Robert W. Churchill Representative Daniel Pierce Representative William E. Peterson Representative Dick Klemm Representative Joel Brunsvold Representative James M. Kirkland Representative Arthur Turner Representative Carol Moseley Braun Representative Barbara Flynn Currie Senator Arthur L. Berman Senator Howard W. Carroll Senator Ralph Dunn

1986

Representative Alan J. Greiman
Representative Sam W. Wolf
Representative James F. Keane
Representative Suzanne L. Deuchler
Representative M. "Bob" Dejaegher
Representative Woods Bowman
Senator Glenn Poshard
Senator William A. Marovitz
Senator Philip J. Rock
Senator Vince Demuzio

1987

U.S. Senator Paul Simon
U.S. Representative Terry Bruce
Representative Larry Hicks
Representative John D'Arco
Representative James A. DeLeo
Representative Virginia Feister Frederick
Representative William E. Peterson
Representative John S. Matijevich

1988

U. S. Representative Lane Evans Representative Mary Lou Cowlishaw Representative Terry Steczo Senator Ralph Dunn Senator Glenn Poshard Senator Philip J. Rock

1989

U.S. Representative Cardiss Collins U.S. Representative William Porter Representative Karen Hasara

1990

Representative Woods Bowman Representative Bruce Richmond Representative Loleta A. Didrickson Representative Helen Satterthwaite Representative William Black Senator Philip J. Rock

1991

Representative William E. Peterson Representative Virginia F. Frederick Representative Terry A. Steczo Representative Gordon L. Ropp Representative David Phelps Representative Larry W. Hicks Representative Robert J. Piel

1991, cont.

Representative Grace M. Stern Representative Thomas Homer Senator Dawn Clark Netsch Senator Joyce Holmberg Senator John W. Maitland Governor Jim Edgar

1992

Representative John McNamara Representative Bruce Richmond Senator Arthur Berman Senator Migeil del Valle Lieutenant Governor Bob Kustra Comptroller Dawn Clark Netsch

1993

Representative David R. Leitch Representative Vincent A. Persico Senator Arthur Berman

1994

None

1995

None

1996

Representative J. Philip Novak Representative Louis I. Lang Representative Janice D. Schakowsky

1997

Representative Barbara Flynn Currie Representative Carolyn Krause Representative Rosemary E. Mulligan U.S. Senator Richard Durbin U S. Representative Sidney Yates

1998

Representative Janice D. Schakowsky Representative Art Tenhouse Representative Mike Smith Representative Lauren Gash Representative Suzanne Deuchler Senator Evelyn Bowles

1999

Senator Robert Madigan Senator Judith Myers

2000

Representative Monique Davis Representative Mary K. O'Brien Representative Donald Moffitt

Senator Terry Link

2001

Representative Mike Bost Representative Susan Garrett Senator Larry Woolard

2002

Former Representative Andrea S. Moore

2003

Representative Gary Hannig Senator Debbie Halvorson Senator Adeline J. Geo-Karis

2004

None

2005

Representative John Fritchey Representative Kathleen A. Ryg Senator Susan Garrett

2006

Representative Jo Ann Osmond Senator Dale Risinger

2007

Representative Roger Eddy
Representative David Miller
Representative Maria Antonia "Toni" Barrios
Senator David Leuchtefeld
U.S. Representative Melissa Bean
U.S. Representative Rahm Emanuel
Attorney General Lisa Madigan

2008

Senator William Peterson U.S. Representative Danny Davis U.S. Representative Mark Kirk

2009

Representative Sandra Pikos Representative Karen May Senator Jacqueline Y. Collins

2010

None

2011

None

2012

Representative Linda Chapa LaVia Senator David Koehler Senator Don Harmon

2013 None

2014

Senator Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant

2015

None

2016

Representative Frances Ann Hurley

2017

None

2018

None

2019

Representative Sue Scherer

2020

None

2021

US Congresswoman Robin Kelly Il Representative Michelle Mussman

2022

Il Representative Jackie Haas